Looking to become further involved in SFYD and San Francisco politics? Join one of our standing committees! Click here to contact us and let us know you're interested.


Internal VP: Rachel Reis
Membership Chair: Jen Aprahamian
Membership Co-Chairs: Whitney Richardson & Luz Miyar-Mullan

The Membership Committee maintains the Club’s list of members, meeting attendees and tracks membership dues. This committee also develops and carries out strategies and events related to the preservation of the Club’s current membership as well as recruitment of new members into the organization.

Leadership Development

Internal VP: Rachel Reis
Leadership Co-Chairs: Courtney McDonald & Ryan Khojasteh

The Leadership Development Committee organizes educational programming to encourage member growth, campaign/organizer/fundraiser training, leadership development, personal branding and more through workshops, volunteering opps and community engagement events.  


External VP: Erin Mundy
Events Chair: Karima Lynch
Events Co-Chairs: Liam McLaughlin, Niloy Mukherjee, Ryan O'Connor

The Events Committee plans and organizes events for the club and its membership, including Spring Awards, Ball In Blue, Winter Gala, fundraising events, monthly meet ups, volunteering events, mixers and more.  


Communications Chair: Stacy Miles Holland
Communications Co-Chairs

The Communications Committee maintains the Club’s website and social media presence, develops and distributes e-newsletters and produces all press releases for the Club. 


Treasurer: Nicole Lindler
Director of Fundraising: Paul Murre
Finance Co-Chairs: Natalie Fall 

The Finance Committee coordinates all Club fundraising efforts and monitors all expenditures and banking records.

Political Action Committee

PAC Co-Chairs: Gabriela Jimenez & Michelle (Shay) Verger

The Political Action Committee creates a roadmap for carrying out the political objectives of SFYD, including endorsements, campaign mobilizations and action days. The committee also provides research on current local, state and national legislation and candidates for possible endorsements and supplies membership with pertinent information about their backgrounds and positions. 


Rules Chair: Justin Reyes

The Rules Committee ensures that the club understands and follows its bylaws and all applicable election laws. The rules chair is also the parliamentarian for the board.