Back to All Events

Annual Spring Awards

  • 111 Minna Street San Francisco, CA, 94105 United States (map)

The Spring Awards is an annual opportunity for the San Francisco community to gather in recognition of remarkable leaders who inspire the members of our club and our larger community and who take political action that represent our ideals. Last years winners included San Francisco Supervisor Jane Kim, College Board of Trustees Shanell Williams and name of the other awardee. 

Each year, the proceeds from the Spring Awards, go directly toward hosting workshops, candidate forums, and other events, as well as sending SFYD members to the 2019 California Democratic Convention.

Honey Mahogany - Sergio Alva Rising Star of the Year Award
Deepa Varma - Community Advocate Award
Youth ALIVE - Voice of the People Award

This year, a portion of the proceeds from the event will be donated to Youth Alive an Oakland based youth violence prevention organization.